She Wanna Be Admired

I often surprise myself how I can be so inspired by beautiful, embellished, textured, colourful womenswear, yet at the same time feel very inspired by urban women’s streetwear.

There is something special about the t-shirt, it gets overlooked as an interesting item, but lately my wardrobe has been in need of them. Both comfortable, basic, plain t-shirts and also more interesting printed t-shirts, always loose and always relaxed even when mixed with a great skirt or pair of trousers. The picture of Julia Sarr-Jamois in the grey t-shirt and neon yellow skirt does just that, don’t you think?

Every outfit I put on is based around comfort, but I love the feeling of wearing something that is beautifully designed and unique, as most women do. Unfortunately though, my life seems to lack situations where I can dress like Anna Dello Russo.

VIA: Charlotte Gainsbourg, Cory Kennedy, i-D Online, Insight 51, Jak & Jil, The Sartorialist, STREETFSN, Style.com, Style Bubble, Style Tao, Tumblr

Leave a Reply

