Why?

Rag & Bone, why do this to me?

The fit, the perfect shade of bleached denim, the leather sleeves that are just right between biker and chic. Of course living over here in Australia, it’s often deceiving when shopping online as most sites advertise “free shipping” when in fact they limit it to a) America, b) the UK or c) anywhere-but-here. So since paying for postage is now the enemy, I have done what many an intelligent, fashion-conscious Australian has done before, and turned to ASOS.

(i.e. watch out for a post soon about the stuff I ordered the other night.)

In all honesty I didn’t jump right into the ASOS experience like a lot of people did. There was just too much on the site for me to handle. I’m the kind of person who likes to ease into things, or I’ll just get a bit overwhelmed. I bought a bodysuit here and there, had a peruse of the ASOS Marketplace occasionally.

Then tonight happened, where I look up the Rag & Bone/JEAN label category in the ASOS Designer section. Well, great.

That shade of blue? Seriously?! I’ve been consciously trying to not overuse the word “perfect” in this post but how else am I meant to describe that collar? And the gentle swing of the shirt without making her shoulders/arms look like that of a rugby player? Plus pockets?! Fantastic.

Which brings me to my third and final point, racing stripes. Okay, that may not have made sense. English translation: I met a girl recently and I was extremely impressed by her jeans: they were perfectly fitted, mid rise, clean white jeans with a thick black stripe down the outer sides.

My heart definitely felt a bit disappointed when she said they were by Rag & Bone. But knowledge is power. I consulted the Rag & Bone slash Australia site, where I am led to believe they do a $30 flat rate to us on all shipping. Score! (Not free, but that’s better than an unexpectedly gigantic shipping cost, isn’t it?) Oh, to be older and have a career.

For those I would, given the opportunity, hand over $230 of my dollars to Rag & Bone. Joyfully. Waiting eagerly for the postman. Or actually around here it’s a postwoman. Not the point.

Shop these works of art on my new mate ASOS here and here and on Rag & Bone’s wonderful site here.

Leave a Reply

